Latest news

At a glance

Papers publication

Books of Abstracts


PAMS Programme

14th International Conference on Physics of Advanced Materials (ICPAM-14) and the 5th Autumn School on Physics of Advanced Materials (PAMS-5)  continue the tradition initiated in Iasi, Romania and developed in Cluj-Napoca, Romania, Heraklion, Greece and Sant Feliu de Guixols, Spain. ICPAM-14 and PAMS-5 will be held on September 8 – 15, 2022, in Dubrovnik, Croatia.

The main objective of ICPAM-14 is to provide a forum for scientists involved in physics of advanced materials, emerging nanotechnologies and new devices, to exchange their ideas, knowledge and experience. ICPAM-14 sessions will address recent advancements and new strategies and will include keynote, invited, oral and poster presentations that cover a wide range of hot interdisciplinary research topics. ICPAM-14 also offers a space for sponsors/exhibitors to present their services, products, innovations, and research results.

PAMS-5 is focused on providing interdisciplinary expert training, involving both fundamental knowledge and current research topics. Besides their contribution in the PAMS-5 poster session, the attendees may have a presentation in ICPAM-14.

There will be awards for best poster and oral presentations, a special category for the best student paper and other prizes.

ICPAM-14 hosts the exhibition “Microscopic Art in Science” that promotes the intersection of science and art as a pillar of the development of society. Art gallery curator: Lucian Barbu Tudoran, Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania.

Based on the success of previous editions, we are confident that ICPAM-14 and PAMS-5 will meet your highest expectations. We look forward to your active support and participation.

The Organizing Committee is closely monitoring the status of the COVID-19 pandemic and its impact on ICPAM-14 and PAMS-5 and decided to organize the events in the hybrid format.

ICPAM-14 and PAMS-5 General Chairpersons

Felicia IACOMI – Faculty of Physics, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
Marijana PEĆAREVIĆ – International Relations and Science, University of Dubrovnik, Croatia
Valentin CRACIUN – National Institute for Laser, Plasma & Radiation Physics and Extreme Light Infrastructure for Nuclear Physics, Magurele, Romania
Romulus TETEAN – Faculty of Physics, Babeş-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Isabelle BERBEZIER – Institute for Materials, Microelectronic and Nanosciences of Provence, Marseille, France